Tags

, ,

I am using the Misfit Shine 2 in the almost 2 months. My battery still shows 100%. This is a welcome improvement compared with previous trackers I had tried.

However the plastic armband  holding the shine2 on my arm decided to let it go already twice when I was in some activity. Last time it was while doing some gardening at home, and just realised the empty armband after finished a number of things in the garden.

Looked for it with my kids without any success…

So then technology came in walking with my iPhone in the garden and checking when I have the bluetooth connection, and where I loose it. Doing the triangulation I could narrow down where I should look for, and within a minute I had again my shine back 🙂

Hope you can avoid loosing it, but sharing as an idea if you need to look for it …

